Library Tours

I chose the article 10 great places to take a library tour because it has to do with traveling and seeing new things. This is one of the aspects of journalism that catches my interest the most. I love going new places and seeing things that cannot compare to what I have in my little home town.

This article gives a short explanation of what makes each of the ten libraries unique and then has links to photographs, and the libraries website. Not that the idea of touring libraries sounds like the most exciting thing to do with your time, but the libraries that made the list are more than impressive, and nothing close to what may be considered traditional.

This story is inspiring because of the idea of traveling around and finding the best of the best. I love traveling and getting to meet new people along the way. This is why I also believe readers would be interested. I think everyone likes traveling, or at least seeing new things, even if it’s just pictures.

This article was written by Larry Bleiberg with help from Rebecca Miller. Larry is a journalist with experience in magazine, newspaper, and web. He was once senior editor of Time Inc.’s Costal Living, and has written books as well. Rebecca Miller is executive editor of features for Library Journal.

If I had written this story I think it would have been cool to mention libraries from outside the United States. Having more photographs on the main article page instead of having to click on different links would have also made it more appealing to readers. The pictures that are included are excellent though.

I would like to see more articles like this. I love anything that involves traveling, and who would have thought that there would be so many cool libraries in the United States.

Leave a comment